Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT RESUMPTION OF TRADING IN A SHARES OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and all members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

Reference is made to the announcement of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") dated 19 April 2017 in respect of the temporary suspension of trading in the A shares of the Company on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange with effect from the commencement of the trading session on 20 April 2017 as a result of the proposed 2017 A-share incentive scheme.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 24 April 2017, at the Seventeenth Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors and the Fourteenth Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company, the resolution on the "2017 Share Option Incentive Scheme (Draft) of ZTE Corporation" was approved. Upon application by the Company to the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, trading in the A shares of the Company will resume with effect from the commencement of the trading session on 25 April 2017.

By Order of the Board

Yin Yimin

Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 24 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Zhao Xianming and Wei Zaisheng; five non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang and Zhan Yichao; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, LüHongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.