Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement on the Resignation of Directors

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

Reference is made to the announcements of "(1) Proposed Amendment of the Articles of Association and the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Directors Meetings (2) Proposed Election and Appointment of Non-independent Directors and (3) Proposed Election and Appointment of Independent Non-executive Directors" published by ZTE Corporation (the "Company") on 13 June 2018.

On 29 June 2018, 14 Directors, namely, Messrs. Yin Yimin, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Zhao Xianming, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang, Zhan Yichao, Wei Zaisheng, Zhai Weidong, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang, tendered their Resignation Reports in writing. As 8 new Directors had been elected at the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Company, the 14 former members of the Board of Directors unanimously agreed to resign from the position of Directors and the duties of each specialist committee under the Board of Directors of the Company with immediate effect.

The 14 Directors tendering their resignations have unanimously confirmed that there has been no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company and there are no other matters that require to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Pursuant to pertinent provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of ZTE Corporation, the Resignation Reports have come into effect.

By Order of the Board

Li Zixue

Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 29 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive directors, Li Zixue, Gu Junying; three non-executive directors, Li Buqing, Zhu Weimin, Fang Rong; and three independent non-executive directors, Cai Manli, Yuming Bao, Gordon Ng.